Vertical Stripes

IMG_7523

There has always been this unwritten rule about stripes. Some say that vertical stripes are flattering on petite women as it gives off the illusion of a taller silhouette. Others say that horizontal works better for fuller women as it brings in the waist, blah blah blah and so on and so forth.   I say wear stripes however you see fit, vertical, horizontal, diagonal, criss-cross.  It’s your style, so own it!  That’s exactly what I did with this springy light-weight dress.  I mean this dress was literally easy, breezy!  The light material with the side splits giving off the “gone with the wind” effect as it flaps in the air as you walk.  It makes you feel absolutely fabulous dahling!

yellos shoe

As the dress is the main attraction, you can have more than one stated piece with your outfit.  I mainly purchased this dress to highlight these gorgeous shoes I recently purchased.  Can we please have a moment of silence for this shoe!! Unbeknownst to me prior to buying the shoe that this is a total dupe for the new Steve Maddens with just minute difference, the heel being a 1/4 inch taller and the price convenient for one on a budget.  I actually prefer a taller heel, as you know they say “The higher the heel the closer to heaven”!  I love every detail about this shoe, from the pop of color, to the ankle strap, to the tassel fringe on the end.  It screams statement and I love a good standout heel hunti! I highly suggest these as your spring go to funky shoe!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Outfit Details: Dress (Target -not online, Similar here) Shoes: JustFab or Macy’s for the Steve Maddens

2 thoughts on “Vertical Stripes

Leave a comment